Antisocial

Paulina

I am not antisocial. I just don’t like to be around people more than once a week and it’s not because I don’t like them. I don’t know the reason for it actually. I don’t really answer my phone or go places where I know there will be other humans. But there is an exception, If something fun is happening like a party a festival or a concert, I would not even hesitate to say yes as long as I had the money for it. I like to do things in a large group of people and I like to go to fun places where there is music playing and a good atmosphere. I just have a problem sometimes with hanging out with a small group of people for a long period of time. I think it’s because I feel like I get to much attention and I can’t handle it. I don’t know.
Then of course there are some periods of time where I’m the opposite. I will hang out with people every day make lots of plans and talk to people non stop. I don’t know why I am like this and if there are other people like me out there but I just felt like I wanted to share that with you. It took me 4 years to understand that this is the way I am and to be okay with it. There is nothing wrong with wanting to be alone and then being really social every other week. I don’t have to be one way or the other, I can be both. Socially awkward and a social butterfly.

One thought on “Antisocial

  1. Hi! I have a similar personality! I’m considerably antisocial in that I shy away from social events. However the thing is that I tend to hangout in small groups (or not at all) rather than in large groups. When there’s too many people, I get tired easily keeping up. 🙂

Leave a Reply

