Caught the cold

Paulina

Unfortunately I have caught the ridicules cold that has been creeping around the house. It started with my dad sneezing horribly and then my sister brought home the dreaded ”Emmaboda festival cough” and coughed like a maniac for a more than a week. Tree days ago my mom showed symptoms, so I knew that I was doomed. I was right. I now sit here with a pounding headache a runny nose and a sore throat. Makes me a tiny bit pissed off because I know I ain’t got time for this shit right now! I have so much to do today, since I’m moving tomorrow, I have barley even started packing. But now I don’t have the energy for it. The only good thing about this is that I could stay in all day yesterday, when it was raining, and watch a bunch of movies. I love movies!
I guess I’ll have to chug a entire pot of coffee and just shove all my stuff in boxes as fast as I can so that I can lie down and sleep for the rest of my life.  Good thing that I haven’t got too much stuff. I guess it could be worse, I mean it’s just a cold and I’m not suffering from something that causes excruciating pain or effects my eyesight.
Peace.

Leave a Reply

