Blood and spinach

FOOD n' STUFF

DSC_0042

I went to the hospital a month ago because I want to become a blood donor, and now I received a letter from them with information about why I can’t donate my blood. I don’t have enough HB (the thing that makes your blood red) and that could be due to an  iron deficiency or  that I’m low on B12 vitamins. So I bought some spinach because It’s high in iron and I’m drinking orange juice with it because the vitamin c in the juice helps my body to absorb iron. This could explain why I’ve been so tired over the last 3 months. I need to get my diet sorted out.

Leave a Reply

