About books, Monday 22/9 2014

Paulina

Good evning internet.
I am about to read a book and snuggle up in my bed with a cup of tea but first I decided to write something here. I want to write about books. Actually I want to write a book someday.

I remember the first book I ever read, it was Lotta på bråkmakargatan by Astrid Lindgren. I remember being so proud of myself and that’s the moment I fell in love with reading.  Ah, yes I am one of those people who read more than one book at a time and treat the characters in the books like real people and act like I know them. I can read the same book (if it’s good) multiple times and not get bored.

I am afraid that people are going to stop reading books one day because of all the technology and audio books. I hope people never stop buying books and reading them. Nothing compares to the smell of an old or new book. The sound of a page turning and the way it feels when you hold it in your hand. It’s awesome.

I just wanted to remind people that books are awesome and there are so many of them that it has to be impossible to not find a book that you like. If you are one of those people who says that reading sucks, you probably just haven’t found the right book yet.

Leave a Reply

