Progress Report – Spring edition

Paulina

WP_20160405_003.jpg

The most annoying thing about spring is that my mind is constantly searching for cracks. I can’t help it and it happens every year. I get into this mode where I see cracks in everything that is beautiful, and I am so self aware of it. It makes me question what is real and what is just an illusion that my brain creates. This could be called melancholy or stress but honestly, I’m not sure about that. I mean, I manage to get up in the mornings and do what I need to do. I guess it’s just like I’m on the edge of falling. Like if things get too hectic, I might crash.

Although this spring has been the best one so far. I’ve managed to escape the deepest ditch and darkest hole. I’m doing alright and I’ve got everything I need.

 

Leave a Reply

